About Ed Robinson

/About Ed Robinson
About Ed Robinson 2017-05-08T17:15:17+00:00

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE ED’S NEW BOOK – ON LEADERSHIP AND BUSINESS

Ed Robinson

Ed Robinson is the President and Founder of Capacity Building Solutions Inc. (www.capacity-building.com), a consulting firm he started in June 2002 to focus on the business management and organizational development needs of small to medium-sized businesses and community based nonprofits.   His expertise is in working with senior leaders and leadership teams to assess and address their strategic business decision making and leadership challenges.  Ed also chairs three CEO/Business Owner groups for Vistage International http://www.vistage.com), an invitation-only CEO/Business Owner peer leadership development organization.  In addition, Ed has facilitated the Executive Roundtable for the Entrepreneur Council of Frederick County- http://www.entrepreneurcouncil.com/ .  He is also adjunct faculty teaching leadership/management development for Mount St. Mary’s University, http://www.msmary.edu/, in their Graduate Adult Business Program.

He currently serves on a Regional Business Advisory Board for Sandy Spring Bank – https://www.sandyspringbank.com/.  Ed is also Past President of the Downtown Frederick Partnership – http://www.downtownfrederick.org and the Entrepreneur Council of Frederick County – http://www.entrepreneurcouncil.com/.  In addition, he has served on the Frederick County Business Development Advisory Council (BDAC) and for several years was a member of the Business Advisory Board for Straughan Environmental Services – http://www.straughanenvironmental.com .

Previously, Ed was Managing Director of Community Wealth Ventures (CWV) – http://www.communitywealth.com, a consulting practice that focuses on social enterprise development in the nonprofit sector.  In this position he spearheaded the development of an innovative group-consulting model focused jointly on organizational capacity building and revenue generation, Paving Pathways To Sustainability (http://www.pavingpathways.org ), sponsored by the Fannie Mae and Eugene and Agnes E. Meyer Foundations.

Prior to joining CWV, Ed served in a senior management role with The Gallup Organization (http://www.gallup.com) where he was responsible for a market research product line targeting healthcare institutions.  Preceding his Gallup experience, Ed was a Senior Consultant with Ernst & Young, LLP (http://www.ey.com) in their healthcare consulting practice.

Ed received his B.A. in Politics from The Catholic University of America and his M.B.A. from The Pennsylvania State University.   He also has studied abroad at the Jagiellonian University in Krakow, Poland.   Moreover, he has been through several extensive professional training programs including the Gallup Leadership Institute and TEC Chair training. Most recently, Ed was a graduate of the 2004/2005 Leadership Frederick County program.

 

Please click to learn more about Ed’s recently released two books: On Leadership and Business and Reflections on Life and Leading